The short-list for exhibitor categories at this year’s Screen Awards has been revealed.

Supported by the CEA and a range of industry partners, the Screen Awards recognise innnovation and achievement across the entire sector, from distribution to marketing to exhibition.

Nominations were sought for individual cinema sites in two separate categories companies with 24 screens or under and companies with 25 screens or over. The shortlist of sites in each category, announced this week, was as follows:

Cinema of the Year from a company with 24 screens or under

  • Broadway Nottingham
  • Brunswick Moviebowl
  • Edinburgh Filmhouse
  • Glasgow Film Theatre
  • Market Hall Cinema Brynmawr Community Group
  • Olympic Studios, Barnes
  • The Kinema In The Woods, Woodhall Spa
  • The Maltings Theatre & Cinema, Berwick
  • Zeffirellis, Ambleside

Cinema of the Year from a company 25 screens or over

  • Cineworld Birmingham Broad Street
  • Cineworld, O2
  • The Lounge at Odeon
  • Odeon Trowbridge
  • Vue Birkenhead

The winners in each category and in a separate Exhibitor Achievement category, sponsored by the CEA will be announced at the Awards Ceremony in Central London on 23 October.

Further details on the Awards can be found at Screen Awards 2014.